Lakeland Florida Harrison School for the Arts – Fall Piano Concert

pianoThe Lakeland Florida Harrison School for the Arts under the direction of Rebekah Haubry will be performing solos and ensembles repertoire from some favorite composers, such as Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Chopin, Brahms, and many more at their annual Fall Piano Concert on Thursday, November 12th, 2009 at 7:30 p.m. on the main state of the Harrison School for the Arts Theater located at 750 Lakeland Hollingsworth Drive, Lakeland Florida 33801

Come enjoy an evening of piano music at The Fall Piano Concert performed by these very talented piano students. This concert provides an opportunity for the students to demonstrate their accomplishments of their first semester’s study of solo and ensemble literature.

Freshmen

Michelle Castillo, Angie Lee, Forin Huang, Holly Scott

Sophomores

Richard Anderson, Derik Thomas, Alvaro Ulloa

Juniors

Amanda Callihan, Angel Lee, James Maffett, Sabrina Morby, Matthew Oliver

Seniors

Mary-Catherine Savant, Lorel Schmitzberger, Shelli Sokolski, Benjamin Vickers

Ticket price for the performance is $7 for adults, $5 for seniors and students. Tickets are available for purchase online at www.harrisonarts.com and will include a nominal merchant fee. Remember to bring your e-ticket to the event. Tickets are available at the door one hour prior to performance.

The Harrison Box Office will be open at 6:00 p.m. the evening of the performances. (863) 499-2939.

Mark your calendar for these upcoming performances of The Harrison Fine Arts Series for 2009/10:

Parallel Realities, Visual Arts Exhibit – Friday, October 23, 2009 – Friday, December 18, 2009

Symphony Orchestra Concert – Thursday, November 19, 2009 at 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Concert – Thursday, December 10, 2009 at 7:30 PM

Music of the Season – Thursday, December 17, 2009 at 7:30 PM

Visual Arts Senior Showcase – Tuesday, January 12, 2010 – Sunday, February 28, 2010Reception, January 22 at 6:00 PM @Polk Museum of Art

Eighth Grade Small Works Invitational 2010, Visual Arts Exhibit

Friday, January 29, 2010 – Friday, February 12, 2010 – Reception at 5:00 PM

Winter Dance Concert – Friday, January 29, 2010 – Saturday, January 30, 2010  at 7:30 PM

Sit and Spin, Visual Arts Exhibit – Thursday, February 18, 2010 – Friday, March 19, 2010

Reception at 6:00 PM

The Three Musketeers

Friday, March 05, 2010 – Saturday, March 06, 2010

at 7:30 PM in the Black Box Theatre

Sunday, March 7, at 2:00 PM

The Three Musketeers

Friday, March 12, 2010 – Saturday, March 13, 2010

at 7:30 PM in the Black Box Theatre

Sunday, March 14, at 2:00 PM

Harrison Wind Ensemble Concert – Tuesday, March 16, 2010  at 7:30 PM

Chamber Music Concert – Thursday, March 25, 2010  at 7:30 PM

Piano Concert – Thursday, April 08, 2010  at 7:30 PM

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum

Friday, April 23, 2010 – Saturday, April 24, 2010 at 7:30 PM

Sunday, April 25, at 2:00 PM

Idealistic Notions, Professional Visual Arts Exhibit

Friday, April 23, 2010 – Wednesday, June 09, 2010 Reception at 6:00 PM

String Orchestra Concert – Monday, April 26, 2010 First United Methodist Church, Lakeland at 7:30 PM

Spring Dance Concert – Friday, May 07, 2010 – Saturday, May 08, 2010 at 7:30 PM

Symphony Orchestra Concert – Thursday, May 13, 2010 at 7:30 PM

Spring Choral Concert – Thursday, May 20, 2010 at 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Concert – Tuesday, May 25, 2010 at 7:30 PM

Leave a Reply